One Step Closer

This week I began receiving survey results from both clinicians and volunteers at the Columbus Speech & Hearing Center (CSHC). What I have loved most about this process is being able to see from both perspectives how people feel about the current volunteer program in place at the CSHC. Both employees and people from the outside (volunteers) were honest about what they love and do not love. So far, they’ve provided detailed answers that will enable us to address these key areas.

It has also been great to see a vision of mine come to life. I knew a survey would be a great way to see how people felt about the program but to actually see them taking to it is amazing! Clinician after clinician has thanked me for my efforts to improve the program and I think they enjoy it as well because they are able to let their voices be heard. All in all, this process has impacted a lot more people than I thought it would and that makes me even happier to be a part of it:-)

This upcoming week, I’ll begin filming some things to put into a power point. I am not too familiar with the whole filming process but I am here to learn so I will take a stab at it! I have a month to get it right so we will see what happens, lol…I’ll tell you about it next week:)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

