Burning that Candle at Both Ends

I’m not gonna lie or sugar coat this…this week was stressful! Between a busy week at both work and at school and at home, I have been running on fumes here. So I’m just going to take a few moments here and let off a little steam while I reflect on the crazy that was happening this week.

brothersSo, for those of you who don’t know me too well, this has been a very emotional summer. I’m extremely close with my family and younger brothers have graduated high school and have both shipped out over the last two weeks to join the armed services. Jordan (pink), will be joining the National Guard as a helicopter mechanic, and Jarrod (gray)is in infantry training with the United States Marine Corps. I’m crazy proud of them, but also a little sad to see them grow up. Its a little worse because I can’t just call them up or see them when I go home. It will be amazing though the next time that I see them because I’m sure they will have become very strong individuals who will do great things for the service of our country. It has just hit me really hard this week about how hard growing up can be sometimes…

Continuing with the theme of growing up, I’ve been dealing with a lot of issues at my apartment building, from a leaking hose in my fridge, to my freezer not working, to water damage in my ceiling and floor and then waiting for them to fix stuff…I came home more than once this summer to large holes in my ceiling, paint fumes, and water puddles in front of my fridge. I will say though, I am thankful to have a place to call home and friends to let me vent and hang out or go out to eat when things were not the best at my apartment.
11059494_875035695910663_827656267460884415_oLastly, work this week. What a whirlwind! We had our junior docents practicing individual tours (which they all have been doing fabulously!), an installation of a new sculpture, a deinstallation of our bottom galleries, wrapping up construction, landscaping, and a smashing success of a garden party! Woo! Here’s the artist, Alex Arrechea, with his work Chrysler.

So yea….that’s where I am at right now. I am greatly looking forward to my weekend here to try and relax a little…there’s season 3 of Orange is the New Black and some coloring in my future I think! But this I guess is the part where I learn about balance in life haha…

Jessie out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

