Volunteers!

The biggest part of my non-profit organization is the volunteers.  If it wasn’t for the volunteers then Habitat for Humanity Mid-Ohio would not be able to function.

My first event coverage was at the Volunteer Appreciation Dinner.  Although I was a little nervous it was a fun first experience with a camera in my hands.  My boss stood close behind me as I interviewed multiple volunteers about what they do at Habitat.  I quickly realized that these volunteers were more like employees than anything.  The only reason they call them volunteers is  because they are unpaid, but they work just as hard as any employee I’ve ever seen.

I’ve been on location at multiple build sites and numerous events and no matter where I go, there is a large group of volunteers waiting to help in any way they can.  In this video below, you will meet a few of the volunteers who make Habitat run so smoothly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

