A Look Back at the start of a New Year

As I look back on the experiences I have had at my Fellowship site thus far, I look forward to what’s in store for the new year.

Over the past month, I have had the chance to continue to learn more about my organization. I was able to attend the office Christmas party that was hosted by the board members. Here I had the chance to meet some of the board members as well as some of the social workers who work in the office. Prior to this party I only knew the staff in the development office so this gave me the chance to hear from and learn about the organization from a different point of view. It was also nice to hear from the board members and learn a little about why and how they joined the board. Overall, I had a great time at the staff Christmas party and I am glad that I had the opportunity to attend.

I have also had the chance to see where my work has led. At the beginning of my Fellowship, I was working on editing and compiling a list of potential donors for our Spirit of Hope Gala. We sent a donation request to the businesses on our list and I am now beginning to see donations come in from these businesses. Seeing this was rewarding because I focused  so much time and attention on the list of prospects. I hope to continue to see many, many more donations come in from our list of prospective donors.

With the coming of the new year, means that the date of the Gala is continuing to draw closer. I hope to continue to learn and grow in my understanding of my organization and look forward to the opportunities to come. My time thus far has been rewarding and I cannot wait to see what the new year has in store for my organization.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

