New Year, Same Mission

 

Happy New Year! I have enjoyed the first few days in the office at Columbus Collegiate Academy (CCA). Some of the highlights include starting two new grants that would potentially help create a permanent space for alumni services at both the CCA- Main Street and CCA- Dana Avenue schools. This new space will help the USN alumni become more engaged with their alma mater, provide resources for college preparation, and hopefully host professional development workshops. In order to successfully complete these grants I have already been in communication with the COO, School Director, and the Alumni Service Coordinator.

 

Another project that I’m excited about is getting ready for the Launch Bash, which takes place this May. I am currently looking into sponsorship opportunities for this fundraising event. I’ve learned how sponsorship values are calculated so I am doing my best to break down the components of each USN sponsorship level. At times it can be difficult, but my supervisor has been helping me along the way.

 

Working at USN has been a great experience thus far. The positivity and teamwork in the office is super encouraging. I recently applied to Teach For America and if it weren’t for the inspirational people at United Schools Network I would not have thought about this possibility. Advancing education for kids in low-income communities has become a passion of mine and I’m fortunate to be a part of USN’s mission to prepare all students to achieve academic excellence and become citizens of integrity.

About fisher1133

My name is Ryan Fisher and I’m from Loveland, Ohio . I graduated from The Ohio State University in 2016 with B.S. in Public Health with a Specialization in Sociology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

