Columbus Collegiate Academy-Main Street Gains National Recognition

I can’t believe this is my second to last blog post for my fellowship…time really does fly by! There has been a lot of momentum within the Development Office at USN-Main Street lately. According to the Education Equality Index, a national, first-of-its-kind analysis of education opportunity and disparity released today, United Schools Network’s CCA Main Street has recently been named one of the 10 best Columbus schools in educating low-income students. It’s great to see that CCA Main Street has improved to be a school with one of the smallest achievement gaps in Columbus- a city with one of the largest gaps in America. At USN, students are both growing a lot and achieving at high levels.

I’m thankful to be a part of such an inspiring team of individuals who care about making a difference in students’ lives. I look forward to advancing our mission for the rest of my time with USN, which is until April 28th. It’s hard to believe that I only have about a month left. I have learned a lot throughout this fellowship and gained meaningful relationships with my co-workers. Launch Bash is just around the corner and there is still a lot of work to do!

In addition to preparing for Launch Bash, which includes following up with our sponsors in regards to invoices and sponsorship forms, I’ve helped organize the job description for a new position called the Stewardship Associate who will replace me once I leave. This person will work closely with the Development Team to support the fundraising goals of USN by strategically increasing donor and volunteer retention and engagement. It has been a neat experience to help determine the goals that this new position would entail and I’m happy to know that USN will be gaining a motivated individual dedicated to its mission.

About fisher1133

My name is Ryan Fisher and I’m from Loveland, Ohio . I graduated from The Ohio State University in 2016 with B.S. in Public Health with a Specialization in Sociology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

