Launching Into Launch Bash

Today marks my last day at USN. It’s sad to leave because I really felt like part of the family in the Development Office at Columbus Collegiate Academy. I learned a lot about the work it takes to advance such an incredible organization such as USN.

Lately I have been helping with preparing for our big fundraising event, Launch Bash, which takes place on May 13th. I will come back to Columbus after I graduate so I can volunteer before, during, and after the event. It will be nice to see all the hard work pay off as our sponsors come to St. Charles Prep School on that night to enjoy the event. I have been emailing back and forth with our sponsors to finalize their payments and provide them with our W9 and Invoice.

Additionally, I am contributing to a grant proposal for $15,000, which outlines how we would like to install permanent alumni services centers at the CCA- Main and CCA-Dana Ave middle schools. Fortunately, I have received a lot of support and guidance from my co-workers as I edit the proposal. I am glad that I gained grant-writing skills throughout this fellowship as it taught me how to articulate our organization’s mission and the teamwork that it requires.

I will miss the positivity and encouragement that radiates from USN. Carmen Boy has been an incredible mentor and I am beyond thankful for her patience with me as I tried to figure everything out and learn about USN’s development. The environment of USN influences others to be passionate about their work and that is why I am glad they gave me the opportunity to be part of their mission during my senior year.

About fisher1133

My name is Ryan Fisher and I’m from Loveland, Ohio . I graduated from The Ohio State University in 2016 with B.S. in Public Health with a Specialization in Sociology.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

