One chapter ends, another one begins.

The crowdfunding campaign I helped laid the foundation for came to a close with a substantial amount raised for diabetes supplies. This campaign gave us an idea to start a peer to peer campaign for a Board member. I used the foundation of the campaign I did previously to create and implement a peer to peer campaign. From April 27th through April 29th, Pastor Jim is riding from Cincinnati to Cleveland to raise money for inhalers for the Charitable Pharmacy. This campaign did very well! I was very excited to see it succeed! Pastor Jim raised over 4,000 dollars for the Charitable Pharmacy. I was most excited to leave the Charitable Pharmacy with a lasting foundation to implement in future campaigns.

My last days at the Charitable Pharmacy were a couple weeks ago; however, I will never forget my time there. I learned so much and got to know so many wonderful people. Having the opportunity to share the stories of the patients as well as have casual conversations with them was an absolute honor. I worked closely with the pharmacists and had the opportunity to share their stories too. Understanding why they serve the Charitable Pharmacy and being able to share that with our donors was a wonderful experience. I had the opportunity to see all of the work that goes into development from a grassroots stand point and be engrossed in events that catered towards donors, patients, and church members. I was and still am very thankful to be a part of all of those communities.

My time at the Charitable Pharmacy is over, but something new and exciting awaits me! I have had the wonderful opportunity to be offered a position as the Stewardship Coordinator at the Mount Carmel Foundation. Everything I have learned at the Charitable Pharmacy will help me continue to grow and succeed in the field of development and fundraising and I am truly thankful for that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

