Up, Up and Away

IT IS LAUNCHED! Check out our new website at www.jazzartsgroup.org! It is a work in progress, and I would love you all to go there and check it out. If you see anything that is hard to navigate, needs changing, or a part that you love, please email me in the contact form  or comment on this post! I am so proud that I have been able to help with this large project that will allow Jazz Arts Group to evolve and expand.

(P.S. I am inserting multiple hyperlinks within this post. Please click on them to be able to further explore the aspects of Jazz Arts Group that I will be mentioning).

Next item of business from this week, JazZoo is only two weeks away! This means I must explore more creative ways to market the event. JaZZoo 2015I have been researching the local, scrumptious food trucks that will be joining us at the concert! From BBQ, gourmet popsicles, gyros, to ice-cream sandwiches, there is something for everyone. I have been flooding our social media with posts about the concert, animals and our fabulous guest artists! Click here if you would like to buy tickets to JazZoo for our first performance on Friday, July 15th at the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium.

Beyond our summer performances, camps and educational events, we have began promoting our Swinging with the CJO 2016-2017 Concert Series. I have been adding events to our eventbrite page for tickets, eventfinder with Ohio Tourism, and local community website calendars. I also attended a meeting this week alongside our Band Director and Director of Communications and Marketing, to Dempsey’s Restaurant on Mound and High downtown. Together we talked about collaborations for food, drink and parking specials when we have our main concerts at the Southern Theatre.

All together, I have had a very productive, rewarding and testing week. I look forward to the second-half of my fellowship, in which I will be able to work on a larger project of recreating  Jazz Arts Group’s social media strategy.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

