New Year, same project

Hello,

With January begins a New Year and with the New Year comes a renewed and increased desire for AIDS Walk Ohio to get rolling. Through January comes the opening of the website, a big push to register teams, and more and more details being ironed out. My project has been evolving and it is really fascinating to watch how I originally thought it would be to what it is developing into. We are thinking about adding other aspects to the project that would function during a different time frame. Understandably details are still being ironed out with that initiative, but I think it will be a great addition to get more people involved. Also, I have really started enjoying working on the website and learning the behind the scenes of online donations.

In more New Year news, classes have begun again at Ohio State and that means a new schedule. It was nice this semester to be able to create my school schedule around my Equitas schedule. I am hoping it will be a little easier this semester to get work done because I will be coming in on a more regular, part-time schedule for longer stretches of time. Everyone was so accommodating last semester when my schedule was hectic and I could only come in for two hours at a time. It has shown me truly how great the people are that work here and what type of environment I want for after graduation (in just 4 short months!).

Goal update: 1. I feel much more confident approaching coworkers and I think that is in part because I have come to truly understand how friendly and willing to help everyone is here. I know I have said it before but I cannot stress enough how great it is here. 2. While (as far as I know) none of the signs have been sold I am hoping that will change shortly as the website gets its full launch and more email-blasts get sent out to the public. I am confident by the next time we speak I will have a few sold. A new goal I would like to set for myself is working hard on creating relationships. Especially in the fundraising and development world I always hear that it is basically all relationship building. I want to make sure I am utilizing this time to the fullest extent and make as many connections as I can.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

