The Final Countdown

Today is the last day for early packet pick up here at Equitas Health and the office is buzzing. Well the development and marketing departments are. Busy putting last minute details together. I will be going out later to collect the in-kind donations I secured for the project and get snacks and water for our volunteers and racers. To be honest I am very impressed with how little we have to do today. Don’t get me wrong, there is much to be done, but it just goes to show that if everything is paced out well there is less need to panic the day before. Come tomorrow morning at 7am when we are setting up…I might tell a different story.

It has been great to see the culmination of everyone’s hard work on this project. For me especially as I have seen my project go from just an idea to a fully funded/sponsored addition to this event. I could not have done it without Heather and everyone here, they offered so much advice and help. I cannot wait to see what tomorrow brings, what people think about the idea and to see what it can do long term. As this is the inaugural year it has been a lot of trouble-shooting. I am hoping to stick around Equitas Health for at least a couple more weeks post-walk to help transition and close out all the details of this event. Shortly after the walk we turn our attention to our next events and assisting our other cities (Dayton and Toledo) put on their walks each a week after the other.

Finishing up this fellowship I would like to reflect a bit on my whole time here. I have learned so much and it has reaffirmed my desire to get involved with this field. I owe everyone I have worked with a huge debt of gratitude for pushing me and allowing me to enter their workspace and try out new ideas.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

