Restaurant Week in Columbus

Good Afternoon friends! I hope yall are having a great week and enjoyed some great food during Restaurant Week two weeks ago. This was my second restaurant week and once again, I was far from disappointed. You might be wondering what is restaurant week? This is a week when restaurants around Columbus pick two or three appetizers, entrees, and desserts from their regular menu and put them on a restaurant week menu. The menus are organized by courses so you can have a three course meal for $15 to $35 in increments of five dollars. Restaurants are organized by price on the eat614 website. For someone like me who loves trying new food ALL THE TIME, restaurant week is such a blessing!

Aab India – Grandview $15, 3 Courses

Aab is one of my all time favorite places in Columbus for a few reasons. There are endless options on the menu, so you can always try something new or stick with tradition. My traditional meal is Chicken Tikka Masala with Naan bread and Rice Pudding. If I really want to add a sweet drink I’ll get a Mango Lassi, but on that particular night I was not in the mood for that. During restaurant week I felt adventurous so I got Vegetable Pakora, Naan, Lamb Curry, and Rice Pudding. With a meal like that you need to have a great drink so wine it was.

3DCBCE0F-B231-47A4-8363-3D9AB9EEBC1C

El Vaquero Mexican Restaurant $15, 3-

Hello, authentic Mexican food! El Vaquero is my new favorite Mexican restaurant in Columbus. Being from Texas, I must have fantastic enchiladas, chips, and salsa mixtures every once in awhile. In particular, I don’t return if the chips and salsa are not up to par, but I have since gone back to El Vaquero two or three times so you can guess how delicious the chips and salsa are. I got Azteca soup, Marias enchiladas, and Flan. The Marias is an enchilada dish with three enchiladas covered in mole poblano sauce and cheese served with rice and beans. You can choose black or refried beans. They also have happy hour specials.

IMG_0898

Mazah Mediterranean Eatery

Mazah is a small Mediterranean eatery in Grandview. It was just as delicious as other Mediterranean places I have tried back home. I think this is a great place if you want small meals and great conversation with friends. I generally get the same thing at Mediterranean restaurants. Hummus and Pita, Stuffed Cabbage with Lamb, and Almond Baklava; if you haven’t already, I highly suggest trying baklava and stuffed cabbage with lamb. Those are signature dishes.

IMG_0903

Cooper’s Hawk – Easton $25, 3 Courses

This night was special because one of my aunts was in town for the weekend so we had to take her some place special. This was also my first time going to Cooper’s so I was excited. Honestly, I am always excited about food. Cooper’s Hawk is a winery and restaurant. They pair each signature dish with handcrafted Cooper’s Hawk wine. Their wine is excellent my friends! I got Crab and Lobster Bisque, Dana’s Parmesan Crusted Chicken, and Salted Caramel Creme Brulee. Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture.

Happy Eating!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

