Signing Off

Hello, it’s Jake again!

         Well, we are nearing the end of the Columbus Foundation Summer Fellowship. Tomorrow (Friday, August 11th) is the last day of our 10 week fellowship experience. It’s weird that this experience is almost over; it has absolutely flown by.

          I’m thinking back to the first day that all of the fellows met at the Columbus Foundation. I’m sure everyone was just as nervous to begin the fellowship as I was, but nonetheless we all were prepared. That day seems like yesterday.

          I am so grateful for all of the experiences that I have had over these past 10 weeks. I’d like to thank both Dan Sharpe and Dr. Lomax; both of you did a fantastic job facilitating the fellowship program. Thank you for planning all of the events/excursions; and more importantly, thank you for letting me join this immersive opportunity.

          I’d also like to thank Claus Eckert, the executive Director of Green Columbus. Thank you Claus for taking me under your wing this summer, and showing me the operations of a non-profit organization. I will forever be thankful for everything you taught me in the past ten weeks!

          Lastly, I’d like to thank everyone that I’ve worked with during this fellowship. For the first time, I felt like a valuable member of team. Thank you for valuing my input, education, and experience. It’s not often that people value the opinions and expertise of young professionals because of our age, but that was certainly not the case.

          This experience has been absolutely incredible, and I will forever be thankful for the opportunities I’ve been granted over the past 10 weeks. I wish the best of luck to the other fellows as they move on.

                                                                              Until next time,

                                                                                         Jake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

